02 June 2009

Athlete are on Fiction Records now, new record out on 4th August.

Hi all,

As you may know a while back we parted company with EMI Records. We are now pleased to tell you that we have signed a new deal with Fiction Records, the home of Elbow, Snow Patrol, Ian Brown, The Maccabees, Kate Nash and White Lies as well many more. This feels like a great home for us and we're excited to be part of this label.
Lots of love goes out to the people that we have had the pleasure of working with at Parlophone/EMI over the years (you know who you are).
Our Fourth album which is called Black Swan will be released by Fiction on the 10th August.
Smashing, Sorted, right then what's next...

Athlete are currently on tour in the UK. Tracklisting for Black Swan is as follows:

1. Superhuman touch
2. The Getaway
3. Black Swan Song
4. Don't Hold Your Breath
5. Love Come Rescue
6. Light The Way
7. The Unknown
8. The Awkward Goodbye
9. Magical Mistakes
10. Rubik’s Cube

No comments:

Post a Comment